TWIST Reviews – One Story at a Time – Suburban Zombie by Anthony Lance


Disclaimer: These reviews pertain to stories in the anthology – Paranormal Anthology with a TWIST.  I have a story in this book (Bloodlines – I won’t be reviewing my story ;), so many feel that I cannot objectively review other stories in the same book I am also featured in… that being said, to each their own, I know my own level of integrity.  Thus, people can choose to believe me or not.  I want to review them and give my opinion… so I am.

Paranormal Anthology with a TWIST

Synopsis:  Ted Jones is a normal average guy, with a normal average family and normal average neighbors, until they day “they” come to town.

Review: Let me start by saying, as I began to read this story, I thought to myself, there is no way this would happen.  I couldn’t suspend my disbelief, I was ready to hate it, but I couldn’t have been more wrong!!  This story was FANTASTIC!!  Anthony Lance has written a beautifully creative and twisted story with a fantastic ending.  I was laughing out loud.  This was a wonderfully original story, full of humor.

5 pink stars

Anthony Lance has also written a novel available on Amazon, I Spider.

I Spider by Anthony Lance

About Anthony Anthony lives in Cronulla, a quiet beachside suburb of Sydney. His first published work of fiction; I SPIDER is available on Amazon.com. Any resemblance to characters depicted in this short story, living or living dead is purely coincidental.

Follow Anthony Blog: http://www.ispiderbook.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “TWIST Reviews – One Story at a Time – Suburban Zombie by Anthony Lance

  1. Thanks Shannon for the amazing review and the I Spider link. I’m only about half way through TWIST so I haven’t read Bloodlines yet, but I’m looking forward to it. Cheers. Anthony.

Leave a Reply

