TWIST Reviews – One Story at a Time – Truth or Dare by Jon Messenger


Disclaimer: These reviews pertain to stories in the anthology – Paranormal Anthology with a TWIST.  I have a story in this book (Bloodlines – I won’t be reviewing my story ;), so many feel that I cannot objectively review other stories in the same book I am also featured in… that being said, to each their own, I know my own level of integrity.  Thus, people can choose to believe me or not.  I want to review them and give my opinion… so I am.

Paranormal Anthology with a TWIST

Synopsis: Four college friends are sitting around playing Truth or Dare, when a dare takes the game to a new level.  Who will win the game?

Review: Jon Messenger has written a beautiful tale with anxious twist and turns.  I wasn’t sure where it was going, but enjoyed the wonderful use of imagery to build my tension.  The dialogue was natural and the style was easily read.  When the TWIST was revealed, I felt the full impact and was riddled with emotion.  An excellent read.  I look forward to reading more from Jon Messenger.

5 pink stars

Jon Messenger has written several novels as well as being a contributor to TWIST and Apocalypse: An Anthology by Readers and Authors.  His work is available at Amazon.

Jon Messenger graduated from the University of Southern California with a Bachelor’s Degree in Public Relations. His passion for writing began in college and has continued throughout his military career, to include two combat deployments in Iraq. His four full length science fiction novels and two short stories directly portray his combat experiences.  He lives in Washington, D.C. with his wife, son, and small petting zoo.

Follow Jon To learn more about his science fiction books, visit his profile at: http://www.facebook.com/ jonmessengerauthor

Burden of SisyphusPurge of PrometheusFall of IcarusCanyon BoundRageCard TRicks

Apocalypse cover

2 thoughts on “TWIST Reviews – One Story at a Time – Truth or Dare by Jon Messenger

    • Thanks, Ryan!!! The cover artist is Rene Folsom (author of Voices of the Soul-first story) her company is Phycel Designs… So far the stories have been phenomenal! I’m in good company! Hope all is well down under! Happy Day!!

Leave a Reply

