TWIST Reviews – One Story at a Time – Voices of the Soul by Rene Folsom


Disclaimer: These reviews pertain to stories in the anthology – Paranormal Anthology with a TWIST.  I have a story in this book (Bloodlines – I won’t be reviewing my story ;), so many feel that I cannot objectively review other stories in the same book I am also featured in… that being said, to each their own, I know my own level of integrity.  Thus, people can choose to believe me or not.  I want to review them and give my opinion… so I am.

Paranormal Anthology with a TWIST

Synopsis: 

Throughout her entire life, Ella has heard voices.  Voices inside her head.  She’s never given much thought as to why she has this gift… or this curse, depending on which way you look at it.  It’s not until she meets the mysterious Jonah that she begins to question her inherited abilities as a Soul Seer.

Learning to deal with loss and love, Ella manages to live a seemingly normal life… or so she thought.

Review:

I was blown away by this story.  Rene Folsom is an amazing writer and her style flows beautifully.  Her imagery is devastatingly vivid and her characters believable and enchanting.  As each story in this anthology has a TWIST, I am looking for them.  I didn’t see it coming in this one… COMPLETE surprise!! It is my understanding that Ms. Folsom is creating a series of short stories based on this story (The Soul Seers Series) and I look forward to finding out what happens to Ella and Jonah.

5 pink stars

This story is also available for individual purchase on Amazon and other retail outlets.  Rene Folsom also has a novella available called Heart You, also available at online retailers.


Voices-of-the-Soul-coverHeart Me

 

 

 

 

 

 

Being a mother of three and wife of one, Rene has had to juggle career, kids, family, grocery shopping, and stain removal. Years of experience have provided her plenty of creative material to work with. While her artistic side as a graphic designer will always be a source of inspiration, using both words and design to take these very different experiences was just the next step in her journey. Residing on the beaches of sunny Central Florida, Rene is now branching out into the literary world, combining her love of art and reading by providing contemporary and paranormal romance stories to her readers.

Follow Rene Website: http://www.renefolsom.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ renefolsom

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/ author/ renefolsom

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/ author/ show/ 6949037

 

Leave a Reply

